Recent Comments

Greg's Photos on Flickr

What I'm Listening To...

Curriculum Vitae

Age: 30 Nationality: British  Marital Status: Married

Personal Profile:
I am intelligent, outgoing and work well, both individually and as part of a team. I have a wide range of experience, and can turn my hand to most things. I am adventurous, sociable and thoroughly enjoy meeting new people in new environments. I thrive when working in fast paced, dynamic environments. Motivated, organised and creative, I cope well under pressure and rise to a challenge. I am ambitious and determined to succeed.

Work experience:
1/8/2005 – 14/9/2007 - The Office for National Statistics (ONS)
Administration Assistant
Working within the Certificate Services branch of The ONS, my role is to produce birth, death and marriage certificates from the National records using computer packages. It is essential to produce these documents to agreed standards, outputs and deadlines whilst also ensuring a high quality of work. Working in a team based job environment my duties include:

  • Producing Government documents to agreed outputs and deadlines
  • Compiling Monthly reports.
  • Achieving Targets on a regular basis
  • Mentoring junior staff
  • Organising Training and development of Staff
  • Developing team working to facilitate successful roll out of on line certificate ordering system

02/05 - 06/05 – Dunelm Mill Stores LTD
Customer Service advisor.
Working in the curtain department of a busy home wares store. My job was to greet customers, take measurements for curtain orders and give quotes. Deal with returns, general housekeeping and stock ordering.

07/04 – 11/04 – E.S.D.C (English summer day camps.)
Children’s Counsellor
Working alone, my job was to plan a weeks worth of activities in English. For groups of German speaking children. I was based in Vienna, and worked mainly in that area. The children ranged for 6 to 14 years old. And the activities were Learning based games and projects. Essentially I was there as an English speaker who could help the children with their English in an active and challenging environment. I do not speak German.

04/04 – 05/04 – Holiday break PLC
Montage driver.
Working in Italy and France. I was In charge of a team of three people. Delivering tents and stock for tents on two large campsites. The job consisted mainly of driving a large white van between the warehouse and the campsite. Loading said van then unloading stock at each emplacement.

05/02 – 03/04 – Various jobs.
Working holiday.
During this time I took some time out and went backpacking around South-East Asia and Australia. During this time I undertook a variety of jobs, which have provided me with vast experience. These included:
Door to door customer service and sales. – Modelling. – Tree surgeon. – Fruit picker and packer. – Marquee erector. – Demolisher / Foundation digger. – Carnival showman. – Minibus driver. – Delivery driver. – Deli counter / Sandwich maker. - Waiting on. – Tour guide. – Bar work – Barista (coffee maker).

The length of these jobs varied between 2 weeks and 3 months.

ITC TEFL April 2004
Intensive TEFL course, with teaching practice.

Lancaster University. 1994 – 1997
BSc Polymeric Sciences
2 years completed. (Diploma Equivalent)

Christ the king sixth form college. 1992 – 1994
A level
(grade). General studies (A), Physics (C), Chemistry (C) and Maths (D)

Christ the king school. 1987 – 1992
(grade). Geography (A), Physics (B), Chemistry (B), Maths (B), French (C), English (C), English literature (C), Biology (C), R.E. (D) and C.D.T. (E).

Other information:
I possess a full UK driving licence.
I am fully computer literate, and have designed websites for myself, and others. I also maintain my own home network.
In my spare time I write and perform music.

Powered by Drupal Discovered in Southport